John J Hauer

John J. Hauer Award Recipients

This award is sponsored by GM Associates in honor of their former employee John J. Hauer. The first of these awards will be presented at the 2015 symposium in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

This award was first named the Kermit Fischer Award, sponsored by Lab-Crest Scientific Division of the Fischer & Porter Company in honor of its founder. The first of these awards was presented at the 21st Symposium in Chicago, Illinois, June 1976. The award was then sponsored by the Andrews Glass Company as the Andrews Glass Award. The name was then changed to the Dennis Courtney Award in honor of Andrews Glass Company’s founder. 

The John J. Hauer Award is for outstanding technical paper presentation at an American Scientific Glassblowers Society Symposium. The presenter is awarded a commemorative plaque and a check for $200.

1976    Dolenga, Arthur
1977    Brady, Donald
1978    Doody, Thomas J.
1979   Leslie Frederick L.
1980   Kay, Peter L.
1981   Carew, Raymond L.
1982   Stuart, Alex
1983   Luisi, Joseph
1984   Hovey, David
1985   Coyne, Gary S.
1986   Hostetter, Anne T.
1987   Merritt, James
1988   Baker, Daniel
1989   Daenzner, David
1990   Harmon, Larry
1991   Hovey, David
1992   Carter, Royce
1993   Gregar, Joseph S.
1994   Vandenhoff, Michael
1995   Vandenhoff, Michael
1996   Wheeler, Michael
1997   Boussert, Christian
1998   Souza, Michael
1999   Rohner, Hans
2000   Henthorne, Timothy L.
2001   Ponton, Robert
2002   Dobos, Gary
2003   Kopp, Georges
2004   Kopp, Georges
2005   Sprague, Chris
2006   Sprague, Chris
2007   Farlow, Gary
2008   Michael Souza
2009   Arturo Ramirez
2010   Georges Kopp
2011   Joseph Gregar
2012   Joseph Gregar
2013   Georges Kopp
2014   Souza, Michael
2015   Joshua Greenfield
2016   Joeseph Gregar

Support These Fusion Advertisers! Click Image.