Upcoming Meeting:

The Southeast Section 2018 meeting will be held in Lexington, KY at the Embassy Suites Hotel on March 16th & 17th, 2018.  The hotel is reserving us the rooms from March 13th through March 18th, in case anyone wants to come early or stay a little later. The room rate is $139.00 per night. With that rate, they offer a complimentary cooked to order breakfast served daily (buffet with a made to order omelet or eggs station) and a two-hour evening reception held nightly from 5:30pm – 7:30pm (complementary beer & wine) for all registered hotel guests.

Below is the link that will take you directly to our sight for Hotel reservations. The cutoff date for reservations at the discount rate is February 12th 2018 and there are only 20 rooms reserved. So, get your reservations ASAP!

Here are some instructions when you make your hotel reservations on line. When you bring up the sight it will have the earlier date of (arriving on the 13th & departing on the18th). Apparently, the sight only works for our actual room block (arriving on the 15th & departing on the18th) at the rate of $139.00 per night.  If you want to come in on the 13th & depart on the 18th or 19th you have to call Tina Coors at 859-455-5110 & she will manually put your reservation in for you to make sure you get our room rate of $139.00 per night.

Planned Itinerary for the meeting is as follows.

Tour of AGC Automotive Americas float glass plant in Richmond, KY

Tour & demonstrations at University of Kentucky Glassblowing Shop

Tour of Alltech Lexington Brewing & Distilling Co.

Come & join us for a wonderful time & sample some of Ruth’s great cooking! Ruth and I look forward to being your hosts.

You can contact Ruth or Jeff with any questions at:

Ruth Babbitt                                       Jeff Babbitt

(859) 527-3881 Home                             (859) 257-7072 Work

(859) 979-2858 Cell                                (8590 979-2807 Cell                             

Registration Form:!AjIfcJ1-45O3sxEvzsrnyTTcZqLc

AGC Visitor Training Brochure:!AjIfcJ1-45O3sxKE2ePox1o0rEO_

Ruth’s Banquet Menu:!AjIfcJ1-45O3sxBd4SxfbyednQIV

Directions to Hotel:!AjIfcJ1-45O3sxOKwt2w-27yq1Pc

Airport Options for Kentucky:!AjIfcJ1-45O3sxSnRf2lny7Z7gkt


Our Officers:

Director: S. Elayne Ashley              email

Alt Director: Rick Smith

Chair: Jeff Babbitt

Vice Chair: Larry McCollum

Secretary: Chandra Babbitt

Treasurer: Kyle Meyer